PETnology Handbook 2024


European Bioplastics elects new Board with Mariagiovanna Vetere and Franz Kraus elected as Co-Chairs

0:56 min Management
Brussels, Belgium

European Bioplastics (EUBP), the association representing the interests of the bioplastics industry in Europe, has elected a new Board during its General Assembly on 4 June.

For the next two years, the EUBP leadership team will be headed by Co-Chairs Mariagiovanna Vetere (Natureworks) and Franz Kraus (Novamont), and supported by the new Vice-Chair, Afsaneh Nabifar (BASF). Andy Sweetman (Futamura), Frédéric Van Gansberghe (Futerro), Myriam Moeyersons (Ingevity), Robert Mack (Kimberly-Clark), Jack McKeivor (TotalEnergies Corbion) and Erwin Lepoudre (Kaneka) are also members of the new Board, with the latter serving as the Treasurer.

This is the first time in EUBP’s history that a board elects two Co-Chairs to lead the association. Mariagiovanna Vetere and Franz Kraus were already chairing EUBP together in the last months.

“This year is a year of tremendous change. Externally, the stage for a more resilient and sustainable Europe will be set by a new Parliament to be elected this weekend and a new Commission to start its mandate before the year is over. Internally, we will continue on the transformative journey which we had started last year, with a new office opened in Brussels, a new team and a new corporate identity. We are at a crossroads, and I am delighted to help guide the association in these exciting times that hold both challenges and opportunities.”, says Franz Kraus, Co-Chair of European Bioplastics.

PETnology's Resource Guide
comPETence center

The comPETence center provides your organisation with a dynamic, cost effective way to promote your products and services.

Find out more

Our premium articles

Find our premium articles, interviews, reports and more
in 3 issues in 2024.

Find out more
Current issue